Susan Hatters-Friedman Receives Distinguished Achievement Award

Susan Hatters Friedman

Adjunct Professor Susan Hatters-Friedman recently won the Seymour J. Pollack Distinguished Achievement Award at the American Academy of Psychiatry and the Law's annual meeting in Chicago. The award is given to forensic psychiatrists who have made distinguished contributions to the teaching and educational functions of forensic psychiatry. Hatters-Friedman is the Phillip Resnick Professor of Forensic Psychiatry at the CWRU Medical School and teaches Psychiatry and Law at the School of Law.