Meet Our Staff

Office of Research and Technology Management Staff

Office of the Vice President for Research

 

Office of the Associate Vice President for Research

 

  • Stephanie Endy

    Associate Vice President for Research
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    stephanie.endy@case.edu

    216.368.3398

  • Image of headshot of Tora Williams

    Tora Williams

    Administrative Assistant
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    tora.williams@case.edu

    216.368.0143

Office of Research Administration
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, Suite 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7015
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu

 

  • Peter Friedman

    Director
    Corporate Sponsored Research and Strategic Industry Alliances
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    peter.friedman@case.edu

    216.368.5092

  • Image of headshop of Diane Domanovics

    Diane Domanovics, CRA

    Assistant Vice President
    Sponsored Projects
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    diane.domanovics@case.edu

    216.368.5930

  • Krystle Elder

    Krystle Elder

    Secretary
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    krystle.elder@case.edu

    216.368.4510

Pre-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, room 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Questions regarding School of Medicine pre-award issues, contact  http://casemed.case.edu/grantscontracts/contact.cfm

 

  • Karen Dunn

    Karen Dunn

    Assistant Director
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    karen.dunn@case.edu

    216.368.4281

  • Joy Dismukes

    Joy Dismukes

    Assistant Director
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    joy.dismukes@case.edu

    216.368.2009

  • Ronald Vitale

    Ronald Vitale

    Grants and Contract Analyst
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    ronald.vitale@case.edu

    216.368.6597

Post-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Office of Sponsored Projects Accounting
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, Suite 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: spadocs@case.edu

 

  • Denise Spuzzillo

    Financial Analyst
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    denise.spuzzillo@case.edu

  • Robin Trail

    Robin Trail

    Associate Director
    Sponsored Projects Accounting
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    robin.trail@case.edu

    216.368.4516

  • Image of headshot of Anne Silvaggio

    Anne Silvaggio

    Grants Specialist
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    anne.silvaggio@case.edu

    216.368.4610

  • Image of headshot of Erica Dempster

    Erica Dempster

    Grants Specialist
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    erica.dempster@case.edu

    216.368.5943

  • Image of headshot of Trevin Lipford

    Trevin Lipford

    Grants Specialist
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    trevin.lipford@case.edu

    216.368.3569

  • Emily Jennings

    Emily Jennings

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    emily.j.jennings@case.edu

    216.368.4685

  • Josh Brooks

    Josh Brooks

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jxb835@case.edu

    216.368.2504

  • Ebony Huffman

    Ebony Huffman

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    ebony.huffman@case.edu

    216.368.4282

  • Monica Bradley

    Monica Bradley

    Compliance Analyst
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    monica.bradley@case.edu

    216.368.5945

  • Angela Thomas

    Angela Thomas

    Manager
    Cash Management
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    angela.m.thomas@case.edu

    216.368.5949

  • Image of headshot of Charnice Wimberly

    Charnice Wimberly

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    charnice.wimberly@case.edu

    216.368.5944

Office of Research Compliance
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7230
Phone: 216-368-6925
Fax: 216-368-4679
Visitors and Deliveries: Sears Library, Room 662

 

  • Image of headshot of Kimberly Volarcik

    Kimberly Volarcik

    Executive Director
    Research Compliance
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    kimberly.volarcik@case.edu

    216.368.0134

  • Colleen Karlo

    Colleen Karlo

    Assistant Director
    Research Compliance
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jck2@case.edu

    216.368.0838

  • Image of headshot of Sue Ambro

    Sue Ambro

    Associate Director
    Research Compliance
    Office of Research and Technology Management
    Manager
    CWRU Institutional Review Board

    sue.ambro@case.edu

    216.368.4514

  • Tracy Wilson-Holden

    Tracy Wilson-Holden

    Executive Director, Research Integrity, Education & Outreach
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    tracy.wilson-holden@case.edu

    216.368.6131

  • Image of headshot of JC Scharf-Deering

    JC Scharf-Deering

    Director
    Conflict of Interests Committee
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jennifer.scharf@case.edu

    216.368.4513

  • Jean Seneff

    Jean Seneff, MS

    Assistant Director
    Conflict of Interests Committee
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jean.seneff@case.edu

    216.368.7600

  • Image of headshot of Yovonda Rease

    Yovonda Rease

    Department Assistant
    Conflict of Interests Committee
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    yxr13@case.edu

    216.368.5963

Information Systems

 

Technology Transfer Office

 

  • Michael Haag

    Michael Haag, MBA, MS

    Executive Director
    Technology Management
    Office of Research and Technology Management
    Managing Director
    CWRU Technology Ventures

    mhaag@case.edu

    216.368.6106

  • Image of headshot of Mike Allan

    Mike Allan

    Senior Licensing Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    michael.allan@case.edu

    216.368.4322

  • Allison Barnard

    Allison Barnard

    Administrative Assistant
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    ttoadmin@case.edu

    216.368.4439

  • Image of headshot of Joy Hongman Chen

    Joy Hongman Chen, LLM

    Intellectual Property Paralegal
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    hxc78@case.edu

    216.368.0362

  • Stacy Fening

    Stacy Fening, MBA, PhD

    Director
    Contracts & Tangible Assets
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    stacy.fening@case.edu

    216.368.0451

  • Chanelle Harris

    Chanelle Harris

    Contract and Compliance Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    cxh549@case.edu

    216.368.0323

  • Wayne Hawthorne

    Wayne Hawthorne, MBA

    Senior Licensing Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    wayne.hawthorne@case.edu

    216.368.6104

  • Image of headshot of Walid Jalabi

    Walid Jalabi, MBA, PhD

    Licensing Associate
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    wxj68@case.edu

    216.368.2151

  • Yana Katsevich

    Yana Katsevich, MBA

    Business/Finance Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    yana.katsevich@case.edu

    216.368.6105

  • Image of headshot of Jeffrey Klein

    Jeffrey Klein, MBA, PhD

    Licensing Manager
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jck123@case.edu

    216.368.5351

  • Kristopher Kramp

    Kristopher Kramp, MBA, MS

    Licensing Associate
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    kgk4@case.edu

    216.368.2026

  • Image of headshot of Gabrielle Meester

    Gabrielle Meester, PhD

    Licensing Associate
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    gabrielle@case.edu

    216.368.1401

  • Image of headshot or Daniel Pendergast

    Daniel Pendergast, MBA, MSE

    Senior Director of Operations
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    daniel.pendergast@case.edu

    216.368.0184

  • Image of headshot of Stephanie Weidenbecher

    Stephanie Weidenbecher, MBA, MS

    Licensing Manager
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    stephanie.weidenbecher@case.edu

    216.368.6191