Meet Our Staff

Office of Research and Technology Management Staff

Office of the Vice President for Research

 

  • Image of headshot of Suzanne Rivera

    Suzanne Rivera, PhD

    Vice President for Research
    Office of Research and Technology Management
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Bioethics
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pediatrics
    School of Medicine

    suzanne.rivera@case.edu

    216.368.4515

    Location:

    Adelbert Hall, room 329

  • Joseph Jankowski

    Joseph Jankowski, PhD

    Chief Innovation Officer
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    joseph.jankowski@case.edu

    216.368.1542

    Location:

    Adelbert Hall, room 329

  • Image of headshot of Mary Delgado

    Mary Delgado

    Executive Aide to the Vice President for Research
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    Location:

    Adelbert Hall, room 329

Office of the Associate Vice President for Research

 

  • Stephanie Endy

    Associate Vice President for Research
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    stephanie.endy@case.edu

    216.368.3398

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 611

  • Image of headshot of Tora Williams

    Tora Williams

    Administrative Assistant
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    tora.williams@case.edu

    216.368.0143

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 611

Office of Research Administration
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, Suite 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7015
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu

 

  • Peter Friedman

    Director
    Corporate Sponsored Research and Strategic Industry Alliances
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    peter.friedman@case.edu

    216.368.5092

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 641

  • Image of headshop of Diane Domanovics

    Diane Domanovics, CRA

    Assistant Vice President
    Sponsored Projects
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    diane.domanovics@case.edu

    216.368.5930

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615J

  • Krystle Elder

    Krystle Elder

    Secretary
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    krystle.elder@case.edu

    216.368.4510

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615

Pre-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, room 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: resadm@case.edu
Questions regarding School of Medicine pre-award issues, contact  http://casemed.case.edu/grantscontracts/contact.cfm

 

  • Karen Dunn

    Karen Dunn

    Assistant Director
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    karen.dunn@case.edu

    216.368.4281

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615K

  • Joy Dismukes

    Joy Dismukes

    Assistant Director
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    joy.dismukes@case.edu

    216.368.2009

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615L

  • Ronald Vitale

    Ronald Vitale

    Grants and Contract Analyst
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    ronald.vitale@case.edu

    216.368.6597

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615G

Post-Award Services
Mailing & Delivery Address
Office of Sponsored Projects Accounting
Case Western Reserve University
Nord Hall, Suite 615
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7037
Central Phone, Fax & Email
Phone: 216-368-4510
Fax: 216-368-4679
Email: spadocs@case.edu

 

  • Robin Trail

    Robin Trail

    Associate Director
    Sponsored Projects Accounting
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    robin.trail@case.edu

    216.368.4516

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615H

  • Image of headshot of Anne Silvaggio

    Anne Silvaggio

    Grants Specialist
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    anne.silvaggio@case.edu

    216.368.4610

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615C

  • Image of headshot of Erica Dempster

    Erica Dempster

    Grants Specialist
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    erica.dempster@case.edu

    216.368.5943

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615F

  • Image of headshot of Trevin Lipford

    Trevin Lipford

    Grants Specialist
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    trevin.lipford@case.edu

    216.368.3569

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615D

  • Emily Jennings

    Emily Jennings

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    emily.j.jennings@case.edu

    216.368.4685

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615

  • Josh Brooks

    Josh Brooks

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jxb835@case.edu

    216.368.2504

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615

  • Ebony Huffman

    Ebony Huffman

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    ebony.huffman@case.edu

    216.368.4282

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615

  • Monica Bradley

    Monica Bradley

    Compliance Analyst
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    monica.bradley@case.edu

    216.368.5945

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615A

  • Angela Thomas

    Angela Thomas

    Manager
    Cash Management
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    angela.m.thomas@case.edu

    216.368.5949

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615E

  • Image of headshot of Charnice Wimberly

    Charnice Wimberly

    Accounting Clerk
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    charnice.wimberly@case.edu

    216.368.5944

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615

  • Denise Spuzzillo

    Financial Analyst
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    denise.spuzzillo@case.edu

    216.368.5942

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 615

Office of Research Compliance
Mailing & Delivery Address
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7230
Phone: 216-368-6925
Fax: 216-368-4679
Visitors and Deliveries: Sears Library, Room 662

 

  • Image of headshot of Kimberly Volarcik

    Kimberly Volarcik

    Executive Director
    Research Compliance
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    kimberly.volarcik@case.edu

    216.368.0134

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 663

  • Colleen Karlo

    Colleen Karlo

    Assistant Director
    Research Compliance
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jck2@case.edu

    216.368.0838

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 661

  • Image of headshot of Sue Ambro

    Sue Ambro

    Associate Director
    Research Compliance
    Office of Research and Technology Management
    Manager
    CWRU Institutional Review Board

    sue.ambro@case.edu

    216.368.4514

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 660

  • Tracy Wilson-Holden

    Tracy Wilson-Holden

    Executive Director, Research Integrity, Education & Outreach
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    tracy.wilson-holden@case.edu

    216.368.6131

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 665

  • Image of headshot of JC Scharf-Deering

    JC Scharf-Deering

    Director
    Conflict of Interests Committee
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jennifer.scharf@case.edu

    216.368.4513

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 668

  • Jean Seneff

    Jean Seneff, MS

    Assistant Director
    Conflict of Interests Committee
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jean.seneff@case.edu

    216.368.7600

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 667

  • Image of headshot of Yovonda Rease

    Yovonda Rease

    Department Assistant
    Conflict of Interests Committee
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    yxr13@case.edu

    216.368.5963

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 669

Information Systems

 

  • Image of headshot of Steve Reinhardt

    Steve Reinhardt

    Director
    University Technology

    steve.reinhardt@case.edu

    216.368.0404

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 658

  • Jeff SImpkins

    Jeffrey Simpkins

    Analyst Programmer
    University Technology

    jeffrey.simpkins@case.edu

    216.368.5316

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 659

  • Acie Clayborne

    Acie Clayborne

    Applications Developer
    University Technology

    axc791@case.edu

    216.368.5307

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 657

  • Lauren Howie

    Lauren Howie

    Business Process Analyst
    University Technology

    lauren.howie@case.edu

    216.368.6993

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 656

Technology Transfer Office

 

  • Michael Haag

    Michael Haag, MBA, MS

    Executive Director
    Technology Management
    Office of Research and Technology Management
    Managing Director
    CWRU Technology Ventures

    mhaag@case.edu

    216.368.6106

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 644

  • Image of headshot of Mike Allan

    Mike Allan

    Senior Licensing Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    michael.allan@case.edu

    216.368.4322

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 643

  • Allison Barnard

    Allison Barnard

    Administrative Assistant
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    ttoadmin@case.edu

    216.368.4439

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 644a

  • Image of headshot of Joy Hongman Chen

    Joy Hongman Chen, LLM

    Intellectual Property Paralegal
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    hxc78@case.edu

    216.368.0362

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 666

  • Stacy Fening

    Stacy Fening, MBA, PhD

    Director
    Contracts & Tangible Assets
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    stacy.fening@case.edu

    216.368.0451

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 650

  • Chanelle Harris

    Chanelle Harris

    Contract and Compliance Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    cxh549@case.edu

    216.368.0323

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 664

  • Wayne Hawthorne

    Wayne Hawthorne, MBA

    Senior Licensing Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    wayne.hawthorne@case.edu

    216.368.6104

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 652

  • Image of headshot of Walid Jalabi

    Walid Jalabi, MBA, PhD

    Licensing Associate
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    wxj68@case.edu

    216.368.2151

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 605

  • Yana Katsevich

    Yana Katsevich, MBA

    Business/Finance Manager
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    yana.katsevich@case.edu

    216.368.6105

    Location:

    Nord Hall, room 607

  • Image of headshot of Jeffrey Klein

    Jeffrey Klein, MBA, PhD

    Licensing Manager
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    jck123@case.edu

    216.368.5351

    Location:

    Sears Building, room 651

  • Kristopher Kramp

    Kristopher Kramp, MBA, MS

    Licensing Associate
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    kgk4@case.edu

    216.368.2026

    Location:

    Sears Building, room 653

  • Image of headshot of Gabrielle Meester

    Gabrielle Meester, PhD

    Licensing Associate
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    gabrielle@case.edu

    216.368.1401

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 654

  • Image of headshot or Daniel Pendergast

    Daniel Pendergast, MBA, MSE

    Senior Director of Operations
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    daniel.pendergast@case.edu

    216.368.0184

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 648

  • Image of headshot of Stephanie Weidenbecher

    Stephanie Weidenbecher, MBA, MS

    Licensing Manager
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    stephanie.weidenbecher@case.edu

    216.368.6191

    Location:

    Sears Library, room 649